Justice Home > Courts & Tribunals > Uniform Civil Procedure Rules - Approved Civil Forms


The commencement of the Civil Procedure Act 2005 and the Uniform Civil Procedure Rules 2005 brought about long overdue and welcome changes to NSW civil procedure processes. The enactment of this legislation has had far-reaching benefits for the judiciary, legal profession, court users, staff and court processes. One of the greatest benefits is the introduction of common rules and procedures in civil proceedings in the Supreme, District and Local Courts, the Industrial Relations Commission, the Land and Environment Court and the Dust Diseases Tribunal.

Uniform Rules Committee

The Uniform Rules Committee has the power to amend the uniform rules and to approve forms for use in civil proceedings. Its members are:

  • The Chief Justice (Chair)
  • The President of the Court of Appeal
  • Adamson J
  • Lindsay J
  • The Chief Judge of the Land and Environment Court
  • Olsson DCJ
  • Letherbarrow DCJ
  • Deputy Chief Magistrate O'Brien
  • Magistrate Atkinson
  • Carol Webster
  • David Hing